New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Kind, Caring, Giving, Educated, Intelligent, Sensual, and Extremely Affectionate Entrepreneur

I am an extremely affectionate, kind, giving, and loving man who tries to enjoy my life to the fullest each day. I am originally from Charleston, and grew up in the "West Ashley" area, which is a suburban area about 5 miles from downtown. I graduated from Porter-Gaud, a local private school, back in the 70s, then went on to college at Georgetown, and graduate school at Howard, both in Washington,DC. I actually worked some while in undergraduate school, then also for a couple of years between undergraduate and graduate school, and after graduate school briefly, before returning to Charleston in 1987. I have worked in a variety of positions in the private sector, in education, and finally in the nonprofit sector, Currently I have my own small business which involves consulting with nonprofits about their financial needs, doing the research to find grants for either existing or new programs, and actually writing these grants. It can be very rewarding work, especially with some of the smaller nonprofits, where this funding may actually allow them to stay viable and in business. I enjoy a variety of activities, dining out (especially at new ethnic restaurants, Cuban and Indian are two of my favorites), the beach, sporting events (especially college football and basketball), art museums and galleries, travel, shopping, and just staying at home cuddling and watching a movie. Jazz is my favorite kind of music, and I have quite a collection dating back to the vintage jazz of the 40s and 50s, up to the modern jazz artists. I am a very loving and giving person, and I am extremely loyal once I decide to make a commitment. I have a great voice I am told, and in fact I used to do a sports talk show on a local station here in Charleston back in the 90s here in Charleston, which focused on high school and college sports in the area, as well as some national sports stories. Unfortunately the station was sold, and I am not sure that they even exist any more now. Basically I seek a woman who has many of the same qualities that I have in terms of being loving, giving, unselfish, and so forth. The race is not important, although it seems, especially in recent years that Caucasian women have been more attracted to me than others, and also some Hispanic women. In general I would prefer someone who graduated from college, but that is not absolutely necessary. If you have experience perhaps running or managing a business, or have been in the military, or perhaps have even an Associate's Degree or are working on one, all of those scenarios are fine. In terms of looks, there has to be some sort of physical attraction obviously, but you don't necessarily have to have "movie star" looks. I am more concerned about your inner qualities, even if you may be considered "average" in terms of looks. Also, remember beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. So a woman that one man may consider "average" or even "unattractive" might be very attractive to another man. I usually like women who are "curvy", but I also find some average weight and thin women attractive as well, The most important thing is how you treat me day-to-day in the relationship. I don't like arguing, but if there is a disagreement, I always know how to remain calm and not lose my temper. I would like someone that is the same way.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageCaribbean
BuildMuscular
Height183 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessVery attractive

Situation

Have PetsDog

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleNonprofit Grantwriting and Fundraising Consultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Horror
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Latin, Ambient, Dance, Soul
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Philosophy, Political, Poetry, Sports
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, TV, Movies, Travel, Cooking

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a month

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfulness